A must-see for Muslim people living in Hamamatsu,
or who have plans to visit Hamamatsu!
You can eat halal food right here in Hamamatsu.
Halal means "lawful" or "permissible" in the world of Islam. The "lawful" here is used in the context to mean, agreeing with the teachings of Islam, and anything that is aligned with the teachings of Islam are represented as halal. Halal food is called as such to mean food that conforms to the teachings and "can be eaten", and food that is prepared in the right way using halal food, are in turn called halal cuisine.
In addition, the eating of pork or drinking of alcohol is prohibited in the world of Islam, but other meat such as chicken or mutton is permissible for eating. However, even then, if the meat is not slaughtered in accordance with the teachings of Islam, they are not allowed to be eaten. Inspections are also conducted for condiments where they are traced all the way back to the raw ingredients used, to ensure that no non-halal ingredients were used.
Shop where you can buy halal ingredients
This is the halal logo.
Mega Don Quixote
In the foreign food section, there's a variety of halal food. At rare occasions you may also find them on other shelves.
[ADDRESS] 11-1 Higashi-Wakabayashi-cho, Minami-ku Hamamatsu-shi MAP
[OPEN] 9am - 2am
Their selected products are under this regulations and suitable for Muslims.
Theyare now available in all Gyom Super in Japan.
This is an application that can be downloaded free on iPhone. There is a listing on whether the food products sold in Japan are halal or not. Also, if you scan the barcode, you can tell whether the product is halal or otherwise. ※ There are select foods that are not listed in the directory.
There are also introductions of eateries in Japan where you can eat halal food.